I can play you at ten different levels. If you like I can start without some of my pieces to give you more chance of beating me.

Try each level in turn until you are confident about winning.

LEVEL 1 (I only have a king and 8 pawns)
LEVEL 2 (I have a knight as well)
LEVEL 3 (I now have two knights)
LEVEL 4 (This time I'll add on a bishop)
LEVEL 5 (Here I add on a second bishop)
LEVEL 6 (And now a rook as well)
LEVEL 7 (A second rook - you're just a queen ahead)
LEVEL 8 (In this game you have a rook start)
LEVEL 9 (Now your advantage is only a knight)
LEVEL 10 (I play with all my pieces)

This program does not distinguish between CHECKMATE and STALEMATE. If in doubt, ask your parents/teacher!

to play a different opponent. to return to the menu.

This is LITTLE CHESS PARTNER distributed by LOKASOFT. For further information visit their website. You can also download it to play yourself. If you are technically minded you can change the playing level and set up your own starting positions.